Saturday and So Many S’s…

6 Apr

“Saturday night is perfect for writers because other people have “plans.”
― Mike Birbiglia
**************
Wow, that’s a perfect quote, isn’t it? Writers are writing, while artists are painting. Other people have plans on Saturday night.

My Saturday was busy with a lot of S’s. Started off at Sweet Spot for our writing group at 10 am, then Snug for lunch, Stopped at Art on the Veranda, scurried home for an early evening walk, captured my shadow on my phone, stirred up a scrumptious Black Russian cocktail, now sitting stretched out by the TV, sipping and scripting my blog. Now, that’s a lot of S’s for one Saturday.

20140405-203111.jpg
My larger than life shadow. When the sun is at your back, your shadow falls before you.
.

20140405-203626.jpg
Look at this yummy Black Russian cocktail! This time I made a frozen chocolate almond milk ball to add instead of ice, a little chocolate ice cream, Kahlua and vodka. Voila…the perfect sweet treat/cocktail.

20140405-204405.jpg

6 Responses to “Saturday and So Many S’s…”

  1. Quan April 6, 2014 at 1:57 am #

    I often love that Saturday nights can be quiet… And I can do my own thing!

  2. Brenda April 6, 2014 at 2:30 am #

    Oh, yum, I want a cocktail just like that one!! I hope you Saturday night is fab!

    • toniandrukaitis April 6, 2014 at 3:06 am #

      I hope your weekend is fab! My cocktail is yummy, but watered down with tears right now. Sometimes sad is not a fun place to be on Saturday night. But, “Tomorrow is another day.”

      • Brenda April 6, 2014 at 3:15 am #

        Aw! At least you don’t have the dreaded norovirus. It’s been making my life a misery for at least 2 weeks now – kids and me. And my stomach in so outraged and inflamed I can hardly eat anything, and I’m swigging mylanta. Some of my Saturday s’s: sick, sluggish, sleepy and sour. Ugh, what a pitiful specimen I am tonight. I need sleep! Dang, my life is exciting. LOL

  3. toniandrukaitis April 6, 2014 at 3:27 am #

    Feel better, my friend! sorry for your suffering. Prayers and hugs,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 803 other followers

