Saturday: Some More of My Peeps

20 Apr

“Pull up a chair. Take a taste. Come join us. Life is so endlessly delicious.”
― Ruth Reichl
************
A beautiful day here in McKinney. I went to the 9:30 Zumba class, and went for a walk when I got home. Then…time to finish decorating the rest of the cupcakes that I didn’t have time to finish yesterday. If you recall, I couldn’t find anymore bunny Peeps, so I bought the yellow chicks. Here ya go…

20140419-205434.jpg
Then, all my peeps and I delivered a few more cupcakes to neighbors, friends and of course, the firemen.

20140419-205854.jpg
Firefighter Eddington at Station #5. (My local station. They were on a call yesterday when I stopped by)
Then, off to Station #8. Captain Chandler came to the door with a big smile.

20140419-210206.jpg
He was joined by a hungry companion.

20140419-210309.jpg
I did tell the firefighters that I ran out of bunnies, but seeing as they were “chick magnets,” that they could appreciate the humor.
After my deliveries, I enjoyed the sunny afternoon having lunch and visiting with friends on the Square. A good day with all my “peeps.”

Leave a comment