Saturday Sights and Sounds

5 Oct

“Every piece of writing… starts from what I call a grit… a sight or sound, a sentence or happening that does not pass away… but quite inexplicably lodges in the mind.”
~Rumer Godden
**************
From my early morning walks to my late night chocolate ice cream Black Russians, the impromptu photos with my handy-dandy iPhone inspire what I write about each day. The sights and sounds of an ordinary day make for extraordinary vision.

IMG_1118.JPG

A colorful hot air balloon drifted through the morning sky.

IMG_1117.JPG
While walking and talking to my mom on my cell phone, a family of quacking ducks waddled by.(This is where I learned I could take a picture and still talk to Mom at the same time and not get disconnected. I learn something new all the time.)

IMG_1119.JPG
I spent the afternoon on the Square, visiting with friends and enjoying a gorgeous Fall day.

IMG_1123.JPG
When I got home, I went for another long walk, as if to try and hold on to every minute of a beautiful day. I found a shiny lucky penny in the road.

IMG_1121.JPG
Home Sweet Home! There’s No Place Like Home!

One Response to “Saturday Sights and Sounds”

  1. Yoshiko October 5, 2014 at 6:58 am #

    I do agree that a piece of writing starts from a grit.

Leave a Reply

