Sunday: Sometimes Flowers Bloom in the Desert

6 Oct

“If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly our whole life would change.”…Buddha
***************

IMG_1084.JPG

IMG_1080.JPG

IMG_1083.JPG
I admire the tenacity of the bold flowers that bloom in the dry cracked earth. When I see patches of glorious color spotting the side of the road or the dusty empty lots along my walk, I smile to myself. It gives me hope. Beauty can be found pretty much anywhere. You just need to open your eyes and your heart.

IMG_1126.JPG
“If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly our whole life would change.”…Buddha

One Response to “Sunday: Sometimes Flowers Bloom in the Desert”

  1. agriffith1 October 8, 2014 at 9:11 pm #

    I love the quote from Buddha. Today, a Hindu leader guided us through a temple in McKinney. Eye opening.

Leave a Reply

