Rainy Days and Mondays and a Montage

14 Oct

You want to know what living life to the fullest actually is? It’s waking up on a Monday morning with no complaints. It’s knowing you always deserve to laugh. It’s doing what feels right no matter what. It’s doing what you want to no matter how stupid you look. It’s about being yourself, because no one can tell you you’re doing it wrong.
~Bernajoy Vaal quotes
*******************
A chilly rainy Monday morning here in McKinney. Normally, I jump out of bed before 7 for an early walk, but I didn’t fall asleep till after 3am. A combination of late night tv watching, writing, and a wall-shaking scary thunderstorm kept me up. When my internal alarm woke me around 7am, I just pulled the covers up over my head and tried to go back to sleep. The operative word here is…tried.

It was drizzly and gloomy most the day, so I just bundled up in the afternoon and went for a long walk anyway. Needless to say, not many people were out walking, and most the construction workers were sent home because of the gale force winds. Yet, I was out walking. Takes a lot more than a little wind and rain to stop me from my appointed rounds…or is that the mailman? Nope, no mail today. Columbus Day.

Here’s a week in a peek.

IMG_1235.JPG

IMG_1237.GIF

One Response to “Rainy Days and Mondays and a Montage”

  1. Yoshiko October 14, 2014 at 4:55 am #

    Some people will say I have done stupid things

    >

Leave a Reply

