Saturday Sights and Sounds

2 Nov

The month of November makes me feel that life is passing more quickly . In an effort to slow it down, I try to fill the hours more meaningfully.
Henry Rollins
***********
Today is the first day in November. There should be one of those, “In like a lion … ” quotes for November, because it came on like a polar bear. Hopefully it will go out like a lamb.

I bundled up and went for a chilly early morning walk, went to my writing group, then off to the Square for lunch at Mellow Mushroom Pizza with Mandy. I stopped and visited with Miss Kathy and Miss Elizabeth at Sweet Spot Bakery. Everything is so yummy and tempting there.

Always fun things to do and see on the Square.

IMG_7440.JPG
By the time I got home, it was time for my evening walk. There were several hot air balloons floating by in the clear blue sky.

IMG_7442.JPG
It might be too chilly for a frosty chocolate ice cream Black Russian tonight. I didn’t get around to it last night. Hmmm? Maybe a hot Black Russian ? Oops! Sounds interesting.

IMG_7445.JPG

Leave a Reply

