Theme Song Thursday:Everything’s Coming Up Roses

7 Nov

“I feel as if I had opened a book and found roses of yesterday sweet and fragrant, between its leaves.”
― L.M. Montgomery, Anne of the Island
*****************
I spent two days painting wine glasses and vases with yellow roses. I have the last batch baking in the oven now. (Yes, the enamel glass paint is baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. Kinda like cookies.) The yellow rose is very popular here in Texas, and let’s face it, who doesn’t love roses.

It’s been quite a while since I’ve done any painting, artwork or crafts, so it felt good to get back in the saddle, so to say. I love being able to give homemade and hand-painted gifts for friends and family. With the holidays coming up, I’ll be ready. Now, I have to work on my ornaments. Yikes! I haven’t decided on my theme for this year yet. Better get movin’.

IMG_1607.JPG

IMG_1611.JPG

IMG_1593.JPG

IMG_1591.JPG
Everything’s coming up roses!

IMG_1624.JPG

3 Responses to “Theme Song Thursday:Everything’s Coming Up Roses”

  1. Robin November 7, 2014 at 2:53 am #

    Nice job! Those look beautiful!

  2. toniandrukaitis November 7, 2014 at 3:16 am #

    Why, thank you!

  3. Yoshiko November 7, 2014 at 8:21 am #

    True and nice inspirations

    >

Leave a Reply

