Wednesday Words of Wisdom:Do What you love

20 Nov

“I think people who are creative are the luckiest people on earth. I know that there are no shortcuts, but you must keep your faith in something Greater than You, and keep doing what you love. Do what you love, and you will find the way to get it out to the world.”

Judy Collins
**********
Tis the season…to be creative and Lucky. I am always amazed when I find my lucky pennies. Of course, I find a lot of shiny construction nails and screws in the road, but today, I found a lucky penny and a lucky quarter. It must be my magnetic personality.

IMG_1846.JPG

I was having a tough time coming up with a motif for my Christmas ornament this year. It’s stressful trying to come up with a new idea every year, seeing as I’ve been painting them for almost twenty years. But, I finally played around with some scenes and found one I liked. Another labor intensive scene, but I do what I love, and love what I do. No shortcuts, just a lot of time, love and patience. The best part is how much the recipients love and treasure my creations.

Here we go!

IMG_1820.JPG
The production line begins.

IMG_1827.JPG

IMG_1830.JPG
A little glitter and it’s perfect.

One Response to “Wednesday Words of Wisdom:Do What you love”

  1. agriffith1 November 24, 2014 at 2:55 pm #

    I adore a single cardinal on a delicate branch amidst a copse of slender birches!

Leave a Reply

