Some More Saturday on the Square: Home for the HolidaysPart II

30 Nov

“Music is the great uniter. An incredible force. Something that people who differ on everything and anything else can have in common.”
― Sarah Dessen, Just Listen
**************
Today was even more gorgeous than yesterday. After a long morning walk, an even longer chat with my neighbor, Kathy, across the street, I went back to the Square for the second day of Home for the Holidays. It was actually t-shirt weather in the afternoon. I had so many “Likes” on my Facebook page for my picture with the Grinch, that I took another picture today.

IMG_2015-0.JPG
Oh yes, I stopped at SPARC for their open house, where Steve Macias was demonstrating some pottery making techniques. I also had the pleasure of bumping into his parents joe and Virginia.

IMG_2008.JPG
Here are a few more sights and sounds from my adventures.

IMG_2011.JPG

IMG_2010.JPG

IMG_2016.JPG
The streets were filled with families, couples, children running around and giggling, but there were also plenty of handsome men in blue, firemen and policemen, keeping everyone safe. The handsome young officer in the middle is Officer Wilkerson. I went to his and Mandy’s wedding just a couple of months ago. Small world.

IMG_2012.JPG
Then, there was plenty of music all around the Square. Miss Kathy over at Sweet Spot sang some beautiful Christmas songs. She sings like an angel.

IMG_2018.JPG
On my way back to my car, I sauntered past the band stand and had to stop to enjoy the music, take a few videos and tap my toes.


A very nice way to start off the holidays in McKinney.

2 Responses to “Some More Saturday on the Square: Home for the HolidaysPart II”

  1. Yoshiko November 30, 2014 at 5:38 am #

    It is good to enjoy the music

    >

  2. Brenda Davis Harsham December 1, 2014 at 5:26 pm #

    Looks like fun! My daughter would have loved the carousel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

