Montage Monday

2 Dec

“I find it inspiring to actively choose which traditions to celebrate and also come up with new ideas for traditions of my own.”
― Sara Sheridan
**************
It’s been a busy week, even busier than my usual whirlwind weeks. Tis the season, the season that I start painting my Christmas ornaments. Then, this past weekend was Home for the Holidays on the Square. So, painting, partying, festivities, and more painting. I truly love the holidays. I keep busier than a horse fly at a rodeo. Busy is good!

Here’s a week in a peek.

IMG_2047.JPG
My old traditions of creating hand-painted ornaments, decorating and massive baking will never change. Now, to create some new traditions in my new home, in my new life. Any suggestions?

IMG_2021-0.JPG
This year’s creation.

IMG_2048.JPG

3 Responses to “Montage Monday”

  1. Yoshiko December 2, 2014 at 6:21 am #

    So far, I have no comments.

    >

  2. Brenda Davis Harsham December 8, 2014 at 3:59 pm #

    Manifesto masterpiece!

  3. Brenda Davis Harsham December 8, 2014 at 3:59 pm #

    Oh, and I love your ornament.

Leave a Reply

