Tuesday: Time to Trim the Tree

3 Dec

ALWAYS REMEMBER : The greatest gift you ever own is not found in the shops or under your Christmas tree. It is found in the hearts of your family and your true friends.
Unknown
********
I was all set to decorate my Christmas tree On Sunday. I dragged in four or five big plastic bins labeled Christmas from the garage into the a dining/piano room. When I opened them up, none of them contained my special handmade ornaments. My little tree is my TOTS tree. I decorate it only with my special ornaments made by my TOTS (Table Of Talent Sisters) girlfriends. I found dozens of store bought or old family ornaments, but no TOTS ornaments. So, I put the nutcrackers around the fireplace and sprinkled some holiday items around the house.

Monday, I searched the garage again for more Christmas boxes. I found two more, dragged them in, and sifted through the items. Nope!

IMG_2060.JPG
Last night, I gave it one last try. IT’S ALWAYS THE LAST BOX, ISNT IT? Buried in the bottom of the last possible bin, were the long searched for ornaments.

IMG_2054.JPG
Each item holds a special memory. The special tree topper and base were made by Sherry, along with several Santa items.

IMG_2056.JPG
I really enjoyed placing each ornament on its special branch and turning on the lights. I’ve painted thousands of ornaments in my artistic journey, and I hope people get as much enjoyment when they place each hand-painted ornament I’ve created on their own tree. Nothing says Christmas and the holidays like HOME MADE.

IMG_2063.JPG

IMG_2065.JPG

2 Responses to “Tuesday: Time to Trim the Tree”

  1. Yoshiko December 3, 2014 at 8:52 am #

    I do agree with you, Toni, that greatest gift is found in the hearts of my family and my true friends.

    >

  2. Brenda Davis Harsham December 8, 2014 at 4:00 pm #

    Gorgeous tree, and I love Dr. Seuss.

Leave a Reply

