Wednesday Words of Wisdom:Losing Track of Time

4 Dec

“Everything man does today to be efficient, to fill the hour? It does not satisfy. It only makes him hungry to do more. Man wants to own his existence. But no one owns time. When you are measuring life, you are not living it.”
― Mitch Albom, The Time Keeper
*************
When I get in the zone, I get zoned out and lose track of time. It’s common knowledge that I keep pretty busy and usually don’t sit still for very long. But, when I start painting my Christmas ornaments, I do A LOT OF SITTING.

I started off my morning with a long walk, lunch with my friend Zelda, another long walk, then…upstairs to paint. I’ve been at it for hours now, then all of a sudden I said out loud, “Oh crap!” I forgot to write my blog…or my “blob,” as my dear mother often calls it. I ran downstairs, grabbed my ipad, and started writing.

Here’s my big ol’ mess and distraction.

IMG_2070.JPG

I do not own time, nor do I measure it. I just live it and paint…paint…paint. And yes, I lose track of time. Back to my passion. Signing out.

IMG_2069.JPG

2 Responses to “Wednesday Words of Wisdom:Losing Track of Time”

  1. Laurel Holmes December 6, 2014 at 6:01 pm #

    Love that craft table!!

  2. Brenda Davis Harsham December 8, 2014 at 4:01 pm #

    Wow, what amazing nails you have!

Leave a Reply

