Wednesday: Wild, Whacky, and Wonderful Women (TOTS)

18 Dec

“I would always rather be happy than dignified.”
― Charlotte Brontë, Jane Eyre
*****************
Today, we celebrated our annual TOTS (Table of Talent Sisters) Christmas extravaganza. Normally, we meet a a local restaurant, but this year, the girls agreed to meet at my house. This way I could celebrate my new home and my new life with my old friends. Very special!

What makes our gathering so special is that each creative and talented girlfriend usually makes, designs, bakes, or paints a fabulous gift for our exchange. We used to make one gift for each member, but as our group multiplied in numbers, we started having a drawing, or we’d be crafting till the cows came home. Wait, I think Gail has cows, or is that horses and sheep?

We have such a fun group of wild whacky women. Everyone brought tons of food, so, we ate, laughed, chatted and got down right silly. (As evidenced in this video.)

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2014/12/img_2302.png
I totally forgot to take individual pictures of each gift. Duh! Silly me. I did take pictures of the food. Shows where my priorities are.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2014/12/img_2281.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2014/12/img_2280.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2014/12/img_2285.jpg
Now, a picture of the original TOTS. Lynne, Sherry and me, in front of my beautiful TOTS tree with handmade ornaments.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2014/12/img_2291.jpg
LOVE YOU GIRLFRIENDS!!!!!!!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2014/12/img_2305.jpg

Leave a Reply

