Wednesday Words of Wisdom for a New Year

1 Jan

“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language
And next year’s words await another voice.
And to make an end is to make a beginning.”

(Little Gidding)”
― T.S. Eliot
**********
“No, this is not the beginning of a new chapter in my life; this is the beginning of a new book! That first book is already closed, ended, and tossed into the seas; this new book is newly opened, has just begun! Look, it is the first page! And it is a beautiful one!”
― C. JoyBell C.
**********

I can’t say that I’m sad to see this year end. It was a long, painful, horrible and devastating year. The good news is, it can only get better. It will be better! I’m in my new house, starting my new life, and that first book that I thought would have that happily-ever-after ending is now closed. So, I will write a new book. Really! I’m going to write a book. It will be about how that old book and those heartbreaking chapters made me stronger. It will be sad, messy, painful, and funny all rolled into one big docu-drama. When that’s written, I’ll be able to start writing a new happy chapter for my new beautiful book. I’m a writer…that’s what I do.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2015/01/img_2455.png
I have lovely memories to lean on, loving friends and family to share my days with, and new hopes and dreams for the future. Now, to start writing. Stay tuned and buckle up, it’s gonna be a wild ride.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2015/01/img_2515.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2015/01/img_2516.png

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2015/01/img_2517.jpg

Leave a Reply

