Friday: From Chaos to Calm

3 Jan

“Life is nothing without a little chaos to make it interesting.”
― Amelia Atwater-Rhodes, Demon in My View
***************
The holidays can be bitter-sweet. I loved the preparation, decorating, baking, cooking, and anticipation this year. The kids were coming to visit. I was over the moon with excitement. We spent days just sprawled around the TV, eating snacks, watching movies and watching massive quantities of football. Just like the old days. I was in heaven.

My tidy, organized little house was now piled high with shoes, coats, bags, boxes, suitcases and blankets. The counters were crammed with crackers, cookies, fruit, veggies, and clutter. The fridge was so packed that the pecan pie tried to fly out every time I opened the door. It was wonderful!!!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2015/01/img_2446.jpg
I smiled every time I saw all the shoes strewn about. I missed the mess that comes with family and kids running around, even big kids.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2015/01/img_2538.jpg
The kids are gone, the house is quiet, and the chaos is now cold and calm. I DONT LIKE IT!!! Who’s going to eat all this food?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48d/44567723/files/2015/01/img_2533.jpg

Leave a Reply

