Wednesday Words of Wisdom: Believe in Angels

8 Jan

“When angels visit us, we do not hear the rustle of wings, nor feel the feathery touch of the breast of a dove; but we know their presence by the love they create in our hearts.”
― Mary Baker Eddy, Poems by Mary Baker Eddy
************
“If you believe in angels, they will guide your way.”
~Me
************
I have been blessed with many angels during the course of my many years. (Well, not all that many years. I have many good years left.) Some angels watch over me from above, and some bless me right here on this crazy spinning planet called earth.

My angels up in heaven have been working over-time lately, trying to keep me happy, healthy, and safe. That’s when I find my lucky pennies or lucky feathers to assure me that they are on the job.

Then, my angels here on earth have supported me and loved me through the difficult times. My family, especially my sainted mother, (yes, I believe she will be an instant saint in heaven someday.), and my sister and my sons. Then, my many friends who have crossed my path and filled my heart over the years, have become my angels.

I was reminded of my angels today. When I got home this afternoon, there was a package tucked away by my front door with my mail. It was from my dear friend Lin, from back home. I scurried in the door and opened the nicely wrapped package.


Inside, was a beautiful silver necklace with an angel, arms open wide, protecting the figures below. I took a picture of it, and the funny part was, if you look very closely, part of the scotch tape from the wrapping had a long dark hair stuck to it. My angel/friend sent a little DNA, a little bit of herself, accidentally, of course, inside her thoughtful gift. Whenever I need an angel, one always comes through.

2015/01/img_2603.jpg
I put it on right away. Now, I have an angel over my heart.

2015/01/img_2602.jpg
I believe in angels! Do you?

2015/01/img_2594.jpg

2015/01/img_8146.jpg

11 Responses to “Wednesday Words of Wisdom: Believe in Angels”

  1. Eschoenradt January 8, 2015 at 3:32 am #

    Well I certainly did today. I was driving on a very icy road and suddenly I felt the car swerving all over the place. Now I know I was not in control because I would not have known what to do at that point and yet I managed to right the car and slow down enough to escape a bad accident. I certainly belive my angel was with me then. I guess God has more plans for me:)

  2. Yoshiko January 8, 2015 at 7:06 am #

    Yea 🙂 Toni even I believe in angels

    >

    • toniandrukaitis January 12, 2015 at 5:04 am #

      Yoshiko. I hope you are doing well and your angels are guiding you.

      • Yoshiko January 12, 2015 at 8:28 am #

        Thanks, Toni. I am hoping to do well too in God’s guidance through the angels

  3. Wendell A. Brown January 9, 2015 at 2:31 am #

    I have been blessed with the presence of angels in my life, and it is always inspiring and lifting, Toni, you will continue to be blessed always as God loves a cheerful giver and you give of your heart and love every day…you are a very selfless and priceless treasure. God loves you dearly that is why his angels are always parked near you! Thank you for being you…God bless!

    • toniandrukaitis January 12, 2015 at 5:03 am #

      Thank you Mr. Brown. We are truly blessed and our angels are protecting us.

  4. M E Cheshier January 24, 2015 at 2:31 am #

    I love this! What a great post!

    Yes, Mary Baker Eddy described angels perfectly: “When angels visit us, we do not hear the rustle of wings, nor feel the feathery touch of the breast of a dove; but we know their presence by the love they create in our hearts.”

    • toniandrukaitis January 24, 2015 at 5:57 am #

      Thank you. I do believe in angels. Hope you do too.

      • M E Cheshier January 24, 2015 at 6:07 am #

        Absolutely! I have witnessed many!

Leave a Reply

