Theme Song Thursday: Change

16 Jan

“The only way that we can live, is if we grow. The only way that we can grow is if we change. The only way that we can change is if we learn. The only way we can learn is if we are exposed. And the only way that we can become exposed is if we throw ourselves out into the open. Do it. Throw yourself.”
― C. JoyBell C.
************
Like the song, “I keep waiting on the world to change.”

Since the world isn’t going to change all by itself, I guess I’ll have to do my part, little baby steps at a time. And now that my life is in a constant state of flux, (what is flux, anyway?) I decided to do a little personal update and get a new haircut and style. My friend, Gaby, just started working at Salon Eskape in Plano, and asked if I’d be interested in a hair cut and a new look. I definitely need a new look and to feel special and pampered for a change.

I have NEVER pampered myself. I never had my hair professionally colored, and highlights added. I don’t get my nails done, go to spas, or go for a massage. WHAT AM I WAITING FOR? Old age? I’m already there. So, I put myself, or rather my hair, into Gaby’s very capable hands. TIME FOR A CHANGE!

2015/01/img_2681.jpg
Step one: take a before picture and just let go.

2015/01/img_2680.jpg
Step two: cover your head in foil so aliens cannot read your thoughts or abduct you from the salon.

2015/01/img_2683.jpg
Step three: be patient…four hours later, you have silky, beautiful hair, and Gaby has worked her magic.
Step four: take picture with the cutest little stylist this side of the Rio Grande.

2015/01/img_2675.png
Step five: go home, put on a cute dress, and take a “happy-selfie” to share with your friends. Change is good!

2015/01/img_2688.jpg

2015/01/img_2687.jpg
Sorry, forgot to put Gaby up there in step four. Oops!

6 Responses to “Theme Song Thursday: Change”

  1. Yoshiko January 16, 2015 at 7:58 am #

    Hmm 😶 foil can help to smooth the hair?

    • toniandrukaitis January 16, 2015 at 5:57 pm #

      The foil was for the highlights, to make strands of hair lighter. It was very blond and scary at first, but then she toned it down. I wasn’t ready for blond. Have a great day, Yoshiko.

      • Yoshiko January 17, 2015 at 5:19 am #

        Have a great day too, Toni 🙂

  2. Brenda Davis Harsham January 20, 2015 at 7:14 pm #

    You are beautiful, with or without the fancy locks, but I like it! And that’s a great song.

    • toniandrukaitis January 21, 2015 at 3:19 am #

      Thank you Miss Brenda. I appreciate the kind words. You are sweet and a lovely lady with lovely words to share.

Leave a Reply

