Friday: Firemen, Friends, and Fiery Skies

17 Jan

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”
― Rabindranath Tagore, Stray Birds
********************
This morning’s walk was quite interesting. Several fire trucks went zipping down the street. Diane and I walked down the street to check it out. There was a garage fire on Green Moss. There were at least four fire trucks from different stations. The neighbor said that the lady next door saw the fire and turned her hose on it while she called 911. She probably saved the day. (Sounds familiar. I did that in July of 2013 for my neighbor.) Thats why it’s good to have good neighbors.

2015/01/img_2697.jpg
Later in the day, my friend Lynne called and asked if I wanted to join her for lunch. I had my coat on and ready in two minutes. She gave me a beautiful belated birthday present, a beautiful bracelet.

2015/01/img_2702.jpg
Then, I went over to Sweet Spot Bakery. Miss Elizabeth let me play with the pastry bag and a pretend wedding cake. I practiced, but was pretty bad, so she finished the cake for the McKinney Bridal Show at MPAC this weekend. Someday I’ll be this good, just not yet.

2015/01/img_2694.jpg
To add fun to my day, I stopped to do a little retail therapy. Nothing perks you up like a new outfit.

2015/01/img_2700.jpg
On my way home, I saw the fiery sky and snapped a quick pic at the stoplight. “To add color to my sunset sky.”

2015/01/img_2699.jpg

2015/01/img_2703-0.jpg

One Response to “Friday: Firemen, Friends, and Fiery Skies”

  1. kathleenmrodgers January 17, 2015 at 5:18 am #

    I love how you approach life, Toni. You have such a youthful spirit. Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

