Tuesday: Toni’s Tip of the Day: Use Your Pretty Broom

21 Jan

“The great art of giving consists in this the gift should cost very little and yet be greatly coveted, so that it may be the more highly appreciated.”
― Baltasar Gracián
****************
Another beautiful day here in McKinney. After my one hour Zumba class this morning, I went for a long walk and soaked up the sunshine. When I came home, I remembered that the garage needed some sweeping. I have a regular broom, but I noticed the decorative broom that my mom had painted for me some fifteen or more years ago. So, I decided to use it to sweep. It was a broom, after all.

While I was sweeping, I thought, “I should use my pretty things instead of saving them for a rainy day.” Why do we save the fine china or the good silver for special occasions only? Life is short. We should enjoy our things now. So, I used my beautiful broom, and I smiled, thinking about my beautiful mom who can turn a plain old household broom into a work of art.

My gift cost very little, but is greatly coveted and highly appreciated.

2015/01/img_2750.jpg

2015/01/img_2752.jpg
Another tip: Mother’s are very special people, so don’t forget to tell them how much you love and appreciate them. I call my mother EVERY DAY and tell her.

2015/01/img_2754.jpg

One Response to “Tuesday: Toni’s Tip of the Day: Use Your Pretty Broom”

  1. John Thomas Dodds January 21, 2015 at 4:31 pm #

    A very very belatedthanks for visiting my blog; I’ve been on a bit of a sabbatical writing “a borrowing of bones” but back to blogging with a lot of wonderful sites to catch up on. Hope you enjoy a walk through my village, I’ll be posting the poems through the first week of February.

Leave a Reply

