Theme Song Thursday: Learning a New Thing

23 Jan

“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.”
― Benjamin Franklin
******************
A group of ladies from the Art Club of McKinney had the extreme pleasure of attending an alcohol ink painting workshop with Maribeth Jagger today. The group met at Maribeth’s daughter’s studio, Legacy Dance Center in Frisco.(Not Plano as I stated in the video. I didn’t know where the heck I was. Lynne drove.)

Not only was the workshop amazing, but Maribeth outdid herself by giving us all a basket of supplies and tools to work with, and several hands-on demonstrations. Everyone created fabulous works of art and learned many new techniques. THANKS, MARIBETH!

Here’s a little snippet of the workshop. Frisco, TX.

2015/01/img_2763.png
Wonderful workshop Maribeth! Thank you!

2015/01/img_2759.jpg

2015/01/img_2760.jpg
Lynda Kingsley sat next to me. I was impressed and extremely jealous.

2015/01/img_2762.jpg
Lynne Weinberger was having fun.

2015/01/img_2762-0.jpg
Here are a few of my masterpieces.

2015/01/img_2761.jpg
So, my friends, learning something new makes for a great day.

Leave a Reply

