Tuesday Tip of the Day: Stay Comfused

4 Feb

“Don’t be afraid to be confused. Try to remain permanently confused. Anything is possible. Stay open, forever, so open it hurts, and then open up some more, until the day you die, world without end, amen.”
― George Saunders, The Braindead Megaphone
*****************
Words to live by. Don’t be afraid to be confused. Today, while I was walking around the neighborhood, I noticed the many flags, markers and banners that people proudly display in front of their home. I was a bit confused when I saw a cement sign that said “ATM.”

I looked carefully at the sign, walked around the tree, and nowhere did I see a place to swipe my debit card. What kind of ATM was this anyway? Why is there an ATM in front of a tree? I WAS thoroughly CONFUSED! (You do realize I’m just kidding right?) But, it did make think about all the poor confused people who are wandering aimlessly, trying to swipe their bank cards at all the thousands of homes and businesses around Texas that proclaim to be an ATM. It’s just not right!

IMG_3006
Maybe the big metal machine is behind the tree? (I realized that the letters were for Texas A&M, the university. Right?)

IMG_3004

IMG_3002
So, my friends, the tip of the day is…”try to remain permanently confused.” This way, anything and everything is possible.

IMG_3005

One Response to “Tuesday Tip of the Day: Stay Comfused”

  1. Yoshiko February 4, 2015 at 6:32 am #

    I see. I am confused and I am in the first step.

Leave a Reply

