Wednesday Words of Wisdom and One Weeks Worth of Nails

5 Feb

“Does progress mean that we dissolve our ancient myths? If we forget our legends, I fear that we shall close an important door to the imagination”
― James Christensen
******************
Shiny new buildings and skyscrapers are a sign of progress, but there’s a lot to be said for the old days and the old ways. Today, I am combining my blog with my Facebook artist challenge. Here is one of my watercolor paintings along with a poem that I wrote about an old weathered door.

IMG_2920
An old door in Bonham, Texas.

IMG_2998
“Does progress mean that we dissolve our ancient myths? If we forget our legends, I fear that we shall close an important door to the imagination”
― James Christensen
******************
Let’s not forget our legends. Let’s not throw away the old for something new. Newer, younger, shinier isn’t always better.
******************
NOW….

WOW! Here is one weeks worth of nails that I found while walking. Saving the world from flat tires. I think this was a world’s record. Where’s my cape? Oh yes, I found several shiny lucky pennies, too. SUPER TONI

IMG_3009

IMG_3012

IMG_3011

Leave a Reply

