Tuesday Tip of the Day and Two Pennies For Luck

10 Feb

“A party without cake is just a meeting”
― Julia Child
**********
And a meeting without brownies means Toni wasn’t invited. Today is our monthly McKinney Creative Community meeting at SPARC over by St. Peter’s in the historic district. I always bring brownies. One time I didn’t, and well, I was chastised soundly.

But, before I made my brownies, I went to Zumba in the morning then went for a long walk after I got home. It’s still pretty nice out. I did find a couple of nails in the street, but this morning, I found two lucky pennies in the road. Twice the luck for me today, I guess.

IMG_3097
So, of course, I had to think of a funny face to make with the brownie mix before baking. Seeing as this group consists of artists, writers, musicians, dancers, etc., I thought I’d have an artistic face today. You probably think I’m nuts…and you’d be right. It’s just something fun to do and fun to share with friends on Facebook.

IMG_3094
If you can’t play with your food, you might as well eat at restaurants all the time.
That is my tip for Tuesday. I’ve shared it before, but try to enjoy your cooking, baking, and definitely play with your food. And don’t forget to share the photos. Here’s how they looked after playing around. I always put chocolate chips on top of the batter, and I cut up some Milky Way candy bars. The other batch I added marshmallows, chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, and cut up Milky Ways. Yes, I know you wish you had one right now, don’t you?

IMG_3095

IMG_3098
Have a great Tuesday!

IMG_3101

IMG_3102

IMG_3100

Leave a comment