Theme Song Thursday: Do Not Pass Me By

19 Feb

Time is the coin of your life. It is the only coin you have, and only you can determine how it will be spent. Be careful lest you let other people spend it for you.
~Carl Sandburg
*************
Routines and regiments are a good thing. If you have something to look forward to EVERY day, then life won’t pass you by, so I try to keep busy.

I love Tuesday and Thursday. Those are my Zumba days at the YMCA. Of course, I missed last Tuesday because my upper crown of my tooth popped out and I spent most the day at the dentist. Today, jumped put of bed, looking forward to an exhilarating class, and it was. Sometimes I take a quick video, but then the music makes me move and I end up bouncing and jumping around, then my camera work isn’t too steady.


After Zumba, I came home, went for a long chilly walk, made some cupcakes. I’m going to a fun “PLAY WITH CLAY” class at SPARC with Laura Canfield. That’s not what it’s called, but that’s what I call it.

There are so many things I want to do and learn. I don’t want life to pass me by. I want to be running along side of it.

IMG_3272
Cupcakes for clay class.

IMG_3273

Don’t let life pass you by, no matter how fast it’s zipping past.

Leave a Reply

