Wednesday Words of Wisdom

26 Feb
“The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen.” 
― Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

********************

Wednesday started out with big fluffy flakes of snow. Another one of those stay in your jammies all morning kinda days. But, schools, transportation and businesses were all back up and running. By 2pm, the sun was glowing, melting away all the ice and snow. A long sunshiny walk also melted away my cabin fever. It was beautiful!

To add to the beauty outside, my friend Gaby said I should stop by and she would touch up my hair and add a few more highlights. Now, I could feel beautiful on the inside. I very rarely pamper myself…who am I kidding…I never pampered myself. So, I went over to Gaby’s and she worked her magic on my hair again. 

When you feel pretty on the outside, it certainly makes you feel pretty on the inside. 



First you have to feel silly and goofy!



Then, you get to feel beautiful. Thanks, Gaby!

“The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen.” 

**********************



Yes, refuse to give anyone the power to make you feel like you are not beautiful, smart, or important. You are! It took me a while to figure it out.



One Response to “Wednesday Words of Wisdom”

  1. Yoshiko February 26, 2015 at 4:54 am #

    I see. No wonder.

Leave a Reply

