Thankful Thursday:So Much To Be Thankful For

27 Feb

“You simply will not be the same person two months from now after consciously giving thanks each day for the abundance that exists in your life. And you will have set in motion an ancient spiritual law: the more you have and are grateful for, the more will be given you” 

Sarah Ban BreathnackSimple Abundance: A Daybook of Comfort and Joy

I have found that finding at least one thing to be thankful everyday makes each day a blessing. But, I am thankful for so many things that it’s impossible to list them all. Family, friends, my home, my art, writing, music, dancing, walking, Zumba, the Square, great food and Black Russians. The list goes on. 

I stopped to visit my friend Della this afternoon. She asked, “So how are you going? Really?” I told her I was doing fine, but she knows the real me, as do most my friends. I smile on the outside, even when I’m not so happy on the inside. But one thing is true, I am grateful for each and every day and thankful for all the wonderful people in my life.   I also said that writing and blogging everyday has helped me share my blessings with so many people, and that is what makes me smile at the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

