Saturday Shadows and a Sad Snowman

8 Mar

“Life is only a flicker of melted ice.” 

― Dejan StojanovicThe Sun Watches the Sun

****************

The glorious sun was out again all day today, melting the piles of snow and turning the happy resolute snowmen into sad little old snowmen with osteoarthritis.



Doesn’t he look sad?

But, I was happy, enjoying the day on the Square with friends, laughing, lunching, and soaking in every ray of sunshine. It was so lovely, that when I got home around 3pm, I put on my walking shoes and headed off for my walk. Almost an hour into my trek, I bumped into my neighbor Kathy (the teacher…I have several Kathy friends) who always walks down to Baylor Hospital and back. She walks even faster than I do, but I joined her for her excursion. By the time I got home, I had walked very briskly for two hours, but I didn’t even notice because we chatted the whole time. Time flies when you’re gabbing!

It was a nice day. I’m looking forward to Spring. Isn’t everyone? Oh yes…are we suppose to change the clocks tonight? Yikes!



One Response to “Saturday Shadows and a Sad Snowman”

  1. agriffith1 March 9, 2015 at 8:50 pm #

    Sad man indeed. Perhaps he didn’t hear the comic snowman’s message of good cheer!😃

Leave a Reply

