Friday:Fairies, First Signs of Spring, and Fulmination

14 Mar

Rainer Maria Rilke

“It is spring again. The earth is like a child that knows poems by heart.” 
― Rainer Maria Rilke
************************
I walked in the rain
With no sign of sun.
Still feeling the pain
When will it be done?
A cleansing with time
More blossoms to bring.
No reason or rhyme
The first signs of Spring.

Toni Andrukaitis
************************
It rained, drizzled, and misted pretty much all day. I refused to be a captive by the weather,

 so I walked in the rain. I saw this fairy hiding behind a bush in a neighbor’s yard and thought of my blogger friend, Brenda.




More signs of Spring.



3 Responses to “Friday:Fairies, First Signs of Spring, and Fulmination”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham March 17, 2015 at 2:01 am #

    I love that fairy, and I love the poems, and I’m so happy you were thinking of me. Now I’m smiling at the thought of you! 🙂

    • toniandrukaitis March 17, 2015 at 2:25 am #

      This little fairy was so cute, I couldn’t help but think of you and your sweet fairy stories. You make me smile too, my friend.

      • Brenda Davis Harsham March 17, 2015 at 2:30 am #

        I’m so glad I didn’t miss it. 🙂 You cheered me up.

Leave a Reply

