Saturday and a Special Friend

22 Mar

A friend is one of the nicest things you can have, and one of the best things you can be. ~Douglas Pagels

**********

My mail order of champagne flutes finally arrived Friday. I couldn’t find them in the stores, and I wanted to paint a dozen glasses for my dear friend Kathy. She’s getting married next week, and I wanted to make her a special gift.

I stayed up till after 1 am painting so I could let them dry and cure over night, then bake in the oven in the morning. Yes, you have to bake them. Helps their durability.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGptaB2kSZE

   

   

All painted and ready to wrap.

   

 

A special gift for a special lady! 

   

 

Mom and I went over to a Sweet a Spot Bakery on the Square to see Miss Kathy and give her her gift before her wedding next week. 

Congratulations Kathy and Tim!!! You are wonderful friends and a I wish you a zillion years of happiness.

  

Mom and I celebrated with some ice cream and a selfie. Delicious!  

 Thanks for the ice cream Miss Kathy and Miss Elizabeth.

  

2 Responses to “Saturday and a Special Friend”

  1. Yoshiko March 22, 2015 at 3:52 am #

    Yea. Having friends are nice.

  2. Brenda Davis Harsham March 23, 2015 at 6:41 pm #

    Adorable! Friendship is one of the best compensations of our social species.

Leave a Reply

