Friday, Friends and Firemen

4 Apr


“Those who are wise won’t be busy, and those who are too busy can’t be wise.” 

― Lin Yutang, The Importance Of Living

******************

Another busy Friday. After only about five hours of sleep, I set the alarm for 7:30 for my 8am walk. Diane and I met and walked over by the new construction a few blocks away, and bumped into another lady walking. We stopped to introduce ourselves, chatted, and made a new friend, Judy.


I came home after a two hour walk, and started baking cupcakes for Towne Creek, (volunteer senior art group), my firemen friends at Station #2, and a few neighbors. I made my funny face, finished my baking and frosting, then packed up. 

  

The guys over at Station #2 appreciated their Bunny cupcakes and were more than happy to pose for a picture, they even said they’d save one for my friend Quincy who was on the late shift.

   

 

Then, off to Towne Creek for painting and feasting.

   

   

Not to finish my Friday without more friends, I stopped at Sweet Spot Bakery to visit with Miss Kathy, Miss Elizabeth, and Kaylyn. We sat outside, chatted and visited till 8pm. Now, home for dinner which consisted of some humus and chips and a Black Russian.  (Not too nutritious but tasty.)

  

A long busy day, but always a fun Friday! 

   


Leave a Reply

