Tuesday: Time For Change and Lots of It

8 Apr

“The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.” 

― Alan W. Watts

*********************

The only thing I can be certain of is time and life goes on. I can’t change it, but I can make the best use of it.

~ Me

********************

My morning walk yesterday was interrupted by a brief rain shower. An hour later, it was fine, and by afternoon, it was clear, sunny, and down right warm. Funny how the weather can change in just a few hours. It made me think of how life can do the same.

Today, after Zumba class at the Y, I went for a long walk and decided to change up my usual repetitious route by walking on the other side of the subdivision. Talk about change. You know how I always talk about finding lucky pennies. Well, today I hit the jackpot and found a whole bunch of change (coins) on journey.

  

I spent the afternoon on the Square with my friend Zelda, having lunch and strolling and popping into some shops. Then, home for an evening walk. The sky was so amazing. It went from cloudy and dreary to bright and dazzling, changing back and forth all day,

  

Isn’t this spectacular?

  

“The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.” 

I’M GOING TO JOIN THE DANCE!

   

 

One Response to “Tuesday: Time For Change and Lots of It”

  1. neuroticocomic May 4, 2015 at 1:41 pm #

    Wow, you found a lot of change on your walk that day. I have dreams that I am walking along and finding lots of money beside the road. Looks like you really did it! Thanks for stopping by my blog-hope you will come back soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

