Theme Song Thursday: “These Are A Few Of Myth Favorite Things.”

10 Apr

“We don’t need to have just one favorite. We keep adding favorites. Our favorite book is always the book that speaks most directly to us at a particular stage in our lives. And our lives change. We have other favorites that give us what we most need at that particular time. But we never lose the old favorites. They’re always with us. We just sort of accumulate them.” 

― Lloyd Alexander

**********************

Today was a busy, fun, wonderful day. So, I’m going to share it with you. I started out with an exhilarating Zumba class, quick change and off to Art Club of McKinney meeting, followed by lunch at the Pantry on the square with friends, thrift shopping with Sherry, stopped to visit  my dear friend Kathy in the hospital, then home for a long walk. Are you exhausted just reading this?

 “Here are a few of my favorite things.”

http://youtu.be/33o32C0ogVM

  

  

New officers of the Art Club of McKinney

  

 Christie Ray gave us a fantastic demonstration and brought examples of dozens of various art mediums. She is amazing and had wonderful tips and tricks to share. Awesome!

  

  

After lunch, thrift store shopping and visiting Miss Kathy at Baylor, this is what I saw on my walk. People ask why I walk so much. Look at what I get to see every day.

  

Storm on the way!

   

 

What a difference a day makes! This is my new little rose bush in my front yard…yesterday and then today.

THESE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVORITE THINGS. 

I am so blessed.

Leave a Reply

