Wednesday:What You See Is What You Get

16 Apr


“The world is full of magic things, patiently waiting for our senses to grow sharper.” 

― W.B. Yeats

*****************

During my morning walk, I had to stop and take a picture of the breathtaking sky. Everywhere I turned, the huge fluffy clouds dotted the crisp blue sky. A picture perfect palette right before my eyes.

  

Writing everyday has heightened my senses of observation. From the sky up above, to the ground down below, there is always something interesting to share. I saw this really cool rock. It looked kinda like a dog laying down, so I had to take a picture to see if anyone else sees a dog. What do you see?

  

Then, for my grand finale. After almost two hours of walking around my neighborhood, I saw this poor bug on the sidewalk lying on his back, struggling and flailing his tiny bug legs. I felt so sorry for him, commiserating with the feeling. So, I turned him right side up and he went on his merry way, as did I. Life is too short. No creature should be left alone and helpless.

  

Here he is upside down, helpless, in panic mode.

  

Now, he’s on his way. Have a good day Mr. Bug!

“The world is full of magic things, patiently waiting for our senses to grow sharper.”  YES INDEED!

Leave a Reply

