Sunday Sermon: Shepherds Guarding Their Sheep~ Some More Grey Skies

26 Apr

“Your children are the greatest gift God will give to you, and their souls the heaviest responsibility He will place in your hands. Take time with them, teach them to have faith in God. Be a person in whom they can have faith. When you are old, nothing else you’ve done will have mattered as much.” 
― Lisa Wingate

***************

Today’s Gospel was about the GOOD SHEPHERD. My abridged version…no one is going to love, protect, or care for a child like a parent. A parent would give their life to protect their child. As a mother, I would lay down my life for my child. I would do it willingly without hesitation. Jesus did the same.

***************


Gospel JN 10:11-18


Jesus said:

“I am the good shepherd.

A good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.

A hired man, who is not a shepherd

and whose sheep are not his own,

sees a wolf coming and leaves the sheep and runs away,

and the wolf catches and scatters them.

This is because he works for pay and has no concern for the sheep.

I am the good shepherd,

and I know mine and mine know me………

  

Protecting their young. My neighboring ducks.

More grey skies and rain in the forecast. I’m starting to build the ARK in the back yard.   
   

Leave a Reply

