Tuesday: Today’s Forecast: Partly Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs.

29 Apr

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.” 

― Rabindranath Tagore, Stray Birds

********************

Another cloudy, drizzly day!  But, like the quote, the clouds add color to my sunset sky and my life. When the going gets gloomy, the gloomy go to Zumba. The one hour of fast-paced jumpin’, jivin’, and Latin music can bring energy to any dark day. I wore a fluorescent pink shirt and wiggled myself happy. 

Later, I met a friend for coffee and conversation and decided to wear a bright red blouse. Color brightens my disposition and my day. When I got home, I went for a long walk in the chilly misty afternoon wearing my bright pink jacket. The clouds were so amazing. The sky was a palette of color, even if that color was fifty shades of grey. (Little humor.)
   
     Now here is my favorite picture. Flags waving against the cloudy sky. A glimmer of sunshine peeking through.

  
  
Oh yes… The meatballs…my dinner. When I went to the St, Gabriel’s Spaghetti dinner Saturday night, I asked for mine to go. Left overs tonight.

  

Leave a Reply

