FridayFrenzy: Firing at the Right Target

1 May

“You have had a dream for so many years. Let today be the day you make a plan for it. Just think about how much more likely you are to hit your target when you finally aim at it.” 

― Steve Maraboli, Unapologetically You: Reflections on Life and the Human Experience

***********

What a jam-packed run around crazy Friday frenzy! I love it. It started off with a long morning walk,(great pictures later), then off to an archery lesson with the fun Unbiological Sisters Meet-Up group, the store for cookies for later, to the Square for lunch at Snug, run over to Towne Creek for my Friday volunteering with the senior artists, Karen stopped by to invite me to a high school talent show in Dallas at 7, writing my blog now, then over to the student show. I’m glad I ate breakfast, as I didn’t have time for lunch at Snig or I’d be late for Towne Creek. Are you exhausted just reading this? So, am I.

Here are some photos of my amazing archery lesson, which consisted of a 5 minute video, the guy gave us a brief lecture/demo on what to do so we didn’t shoot each other, then we shot for an hour. Way cool! $10 groupon by over by Academy Sports on 380 in McKinney.

   

   

I pretty much hit the target every time except for a couple of strays. Not bad, hadn’t done this since college.

Off to the Square.. 

  

 

It was a good, busy day. Not done yet! I need more hours in my day!

  

Leave a Reply

