Tuesday Tunes and Wild Flowers

6 May


“Let us dance in the sun, wearing wild flowers in our hair…” 

― Susan Polis Schutz

*****************************

Friday evening, when Karen invited me to the Booker T. Washington High School talent show, the finale of the show had the students singing songs from the musical “Hair” and running through the auditorium, passing out white daisies to people in the audience. Being a child of the 70’s, I immediately put a flower in my hair. It made me think of another song.

http://youtu.be/dZMc0-ZAUeY
  

Ok, everyone sing along!

  
This morning after Zumba, I went out for a walk, hoping to beat the storms. There was an empty lot around the corner with weeds and wild flowers growing along the street. I stopped to take a picture, then decided to pick a few flowers to brighten my day and my kitchen. What someone might view as a field of unsightly weeds, I saw the amazing wild flowers and colorful blooms of nature.

   
 

  

“Let us dance in the sun, wearing wild flowers in our hair…” 

― Susan Polis Schutz

**************************

Leave a Reply

