Sunday Sermon, Storms, and A Special Happy Mother’s Day to You

11 May

I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.

Inspirational Quotes on Mothers Day by: Abraham Lincoln

*************

Don’t poets know it, Better than others? God can’t be always everywhere: and, so, Invented Mothers.

Sir Edwin Arnold

*************

I woke this morning to my cell phone sqwaking an alert. I jumped up and saw it was just for a flash flood warning. Just…better than the tornado, run for cover warning. It was pouring and pelting rain, so I decided that 9 o’clock Mass was not such a great idea. I almost bagged the whole church thing, but it was better by 11. I hate to miss “praying for us sinners,” as I joke with Mom every Sunday.

After the Gospel today, Father Don asked all the mothers and women caregivers to stand for a special blessing. He spoke about the special love that mothers share with their families. It’s nice to have a special day, isn’t it? After church, I came home and had a nutritious breakfast. NOT!

  
Cake! I had cake for breakfast. Life is short!

Both my boys called to wish me a Happy Mother’s Day, but they are sweet boys and pretty much call me every Sunday. I am blessed.

  
I received flowers. So pretty. These two grown men are my pride, my joy, and the greatest thing that ever happened to me. This is how they look in my heart. Forever my babies. Adorable!

   
 And then, I have been blessed to have the greatest mother in the entire world.

  

Happy Mother’s Day!

   
 

One Response to “Sunday Sermon, Storms, and A Special Happy Mother’s Day to You”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham May 13, 2015 at 12:11 am #

    What a wonderful post. Cake for breakfast and flowers to gloat over. Perfection. What cute boys!!

Leave a Reply

