Theme Song Thursday: What a Wonderful World

15 May

“This world can be quite wonderful once you let yourself be a part of it. It’s on your side, you know?” 
― Charlotte Eriksson

***************************

Another fun-filled, jammed packed, busier than a bumble bee day. Zumba at 8:30 followed by a quick change into nice clothes at the Y, and off to the Square for Art Club end of the year lunch at Snug. Very nice. Afterwards, I walked around and visited with friends. My plan was to hang out on the Square until 5, as our writing group was meeting for dinner at Square Burger. I didn’t want to go home for two hours, then turn around and come back again. (Plus,I didn’t want to lose my good parking spot.)

The sun had come out, finally, but I was missing my afternoon walk. I decided to go back to my car and was going to go home when the light bulb went off. Duh, my Zumba clothes and gym shoes were in the car. I grabbed my bag and did another quick change at Sweet Spot Bakery, then I went for a long brisk walk through the historic district of McKinney. I’d never done that. The older historic homes with their beautiful gardens were amazing.

   

     

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MnbLRCIJKbE&sns=em
I stopped at Michele’s house for a short visit, then back to the Square two hours later for a quick change, then dinner at 5. When I got home around 7:45, it was still light out. Yet another quick change for a short walk. Yes! I know, I’m crazy, but with all this rain, I need to squeeze in every minute of sunshine. Plus, I stopped and met some new neighbors around the corner. 

A good, busy, beautiful day…

“So I say to myself, what a wonderful world.” 

 

One Response to “Theme Song Thursday: What a Wonderful World”

  1. M E Cheshier May 15, 2015 at 2:55 am #

    Love the pic, the quote and the post!

Leave a Reply

