Friday: Another Freakin’Friday…Bad Things Come in Threes

30 May

To me there are three things everyone should do every day. Number one is laugh. Number two is think — spend some time time in thought. Number three, you should have your emotions move you to tears. If you laugh, think and cry, that’s a heck of a day.
–Jim Valvano

***********

They say bad things come in threes. Why is that? If it is true, then I should be done for a while. I’ve spent the last three Fridays at the dentist office. First, three weeks ago, my crown fell out and had to be replace with a temporary. Never did find it, $1500. Last Friday, I was in extreme pain followed by root canal. Painful and $1000. This Friday, my permanent crown put in. Three Fridays  at the dentist. Oh, last night, part of my temporary came off and was most likely ingested because I never found it.

The good news is, if bad things happen in threes, I should be good for a while. I took a selfie of me and Miss Martha who helped replace my crown. She probably thinks I’m a nut, but, guess what, I am.

  
Don’t we have nice teeth? Mine are mostly crowns and fillings. As I get older, I just replace my parts with new parts. 

“If you laugh, think and cry, that’s a heck of a day.”
I’ve had a heck of a day! 

 

Now, for the good things that come in threes. I’m waiting.

3 Responses to “Friday: Another Freakin’Friday…Bad Things Come in Threes”

  1. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap May 30, 2015 at 1:45 pm #

    Hope that’s it for now. It is interesting to watch the way things come in pairs. Hmm. 😉

    • toniandrukaitis May 30, 2015 at 4:42 pm #

      Hinges come in pairs and in threes, yes, hope I’m done for a while. Have a good weekend. It’s been raining forever here in north Texas.

      • The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap May 30, 2015 at 6:32 pm #

        I hope you and yours are safe with all the rain that’s happening. We’ve been watching in on the news. Amazing, scary, and sad situation for many inconvenienced by it. I wish we’d get some here in So. Calif. We’ve trees dying, grass dried up, and are on water rationing.

Leave a Reply

