Theme Song Thursday

5 Jun

May you begin this day with a smile on your face, and with happiness for your soul to embrace. Good Morning

Unknown

*********

It’s always great to start out your day with something fun. This morning, I went over to The Guitar Sanctuary to check out Johnny B’s live KLAK broadcast.   They were having a drawing/contest to win Rolling Stones concert tickets. Needless to say, I didn’t win, or I’d be writing something different.  But, I did get a chance to visit with radio announcer Johnny B, his charming wife Julie, Maylee and George Fuller, and other visitors. 

The Guitar Sanctuary is an awesome music store right in the heart of Stonebridge in Adriatica. The guitar displays are more like works of art. 

   

  

 

  

Johnny B, Julie and me .

Johnny was also interviewing a local McKinney band called “Nickel and Dime ” Nick Knirk and Corry Pertile. They play all around town. 

  They jammed out a few songs on the live broadcast.  

A little “Stones” and. “Wild Horses. ”

  
After my musical morning pick- me – up, I went over to the YMCA for my 8:30 Zumba class and danced and wiggled to more manic music. 

I began this day with a smile on my face, and with happiness for my soul to embrace. Good Evening. 

  

Leave a Reply

