Saturday: Sharing and Artists

6 Jun

If an artist is not only he who sings or paints, but he who express himself by words or drawing then I can consider myself as one.~Amen Muffler

**************

As I mentioned yesterday, I wanted to share my adventure at Towne Creek yesterday. We worked on some one stroke painting. Practicing , bluebonnets, roses, and trees. I did a few demos and literally held their hands to show them the individual strokes and get the feel of where to apply pressure with the brush. While they practiced , I painted some roses on a scarf. Then we ate ham sandwiches and banana splits for dessert. Fun !

  
 

Miss Bonnie concentrating on her roses. 

  
Mr. Angel worked on everything. 

  
Miss Augustina is always laughing. 

  
 

Miss Nelma is always eager to learn something new. 

  

Leave a Reply

