Sunday and Something Special

8 Jun

You must give everything to make your life as beautiful as the dreams that dance in your imagination.Roman Payne

*********

Today was a very special day. My son Joe and his lovely fiancé Lindsay had their wedding shower. Friends and family gathered to congratulate the young couple and “shower” them with wonderful gifts to start their new life together. 

It was an especially happy occasion for me, as I was able to meet Lindsay’s family and friends for the first time, but also visit with some of my dear friends and family. 

Two young people, starting a new life, becoming a new family, and joining families together, it’s a beautiful thing. 

   
I am very happy for my son and very excited to welcome a new daughter into my family. 

 

My dear best friend Lin, Auntie Ann, Auntie Rose , me, and my other best friend for almost 35 years, Debbie. The women who always stand by your side are always family. 
I probably have another 50 photos, but I won’t clog up the internet with every gift and pose, but I wanted to share my joy. 

   
 

May their joy be plentiful and their sorrows be few. 

3 Responses to “Sunday and Something Special”

  1. agriffith1 June 8, 2015 at 2:01 pm #

    I hope you truly had a wonderful time. What a gorgeous couple! You must be so proud.

  2. Brenda Davis Harsham June 9, 2015 at 8:53 pm #

    What a good-looking couple! How fabulous!! Congrats!

    • toniandrukaitis June 9, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

      Thank you. It was a lovely shower and so nice to see them so excited about their new life together.

Leave a Reply

