Friday: Fun and Frivolous Stuff

12 Jun

It is easy to be solemn, it is so hard to be frivolous.G.K. Chesterton

***********^^

Really? Not for me. My middle name is frivolous, or was that procrastination? I have a double middle name…Toni Frivolous-Procrastination. It’s not on my birth certificate, but should be. 

So, the other day I made a batch of brownies for Mom and her lady friends to celebrate her  88th  birthday. Of course, if you known me for any amount of time , you know I have to make a funny face with the brownie mix before I stir and bake. I looked around Mom’s place for some brownie props. Hmmm? A red hat from her Red Hat Society and some apple slices for lips. 

Yes, I’m goofy and see faces in the brownies. Better than seeing  “dead people,” I guess.  ( Movie reference )

  

  After the brownies were made and cut up , we went downstairs and Mom gave each of her girlfriends a long stem rose from the dozen I had given her. Mom likes to share too. Sharing frivolity is contagious. 

See! It’s easy to be frivolous! 

2 Responses to “Friday: Fun and Frivolous Stuff”

  1. Nandini June 13, 2015 at 12:20 am #

    Cool idea for your lady with the red hat 🙂

  2. Tessa June 13, 2015 at 12:37 am #

    That is just the funniest batter I ever saw.

Leave a Reply

