Saturday and Strawberry Festival

28 Jun

      “Life is a festival only to the wise.” Ralph Waldo Emerson quotes (American Poet, Lecturer and Essayist, 1803-1882)

 **********

The weather has been so variable here in the Chicago area. Yesterday, cold and gloomy, today, sunny and spectacular. I’m not complaining, I’m sharing my good fortune. 

My best friend, Debbie, dealt with annoying construction and a long drive in from the city to pick me up for a day of shopping and a trip to Long Grove for the annual Strawberry Festival. I haven’t been there since I moved away eleven years ago. It was a nostalgic trip back down memory lane.  Literally… I used to live just a few miles down the lane.

Are they talking about me???

 

I had an interesting conversation with a couple of statues. Needless to say, I had a captive audience, and I did all the talking. 

  
If ” life is a festival only to the wise,” I must be very wise. 

  

One Response to “Saturday and Strawberry Festival”

  1. hoping4astory July 2, 2015 at 5:52 pm #

    I love strawberries. It’s been really gloomy in Columbus, Ohio. I almost feel like it’s winter!

Leave a Reply

