Tuesday: Tales From the Trail

14 Jul

Why do you go away? So that you can come back. So that you can see the place you came from with new eyes and extra colors. And the people there see you differently, too. Coming back to where you started is not the same as never leaving.
Terry Pratchet

***************

Home at last ! It’s well after midnight… Better late than never. Bittersweet ! I hated to leave Chicago, my friends and family, not toention the best pizza and hot dogs in the world, but I also missed my friends in McKinney and my home. My home!  

   
My sister ran herself ragged, driving me all over for five weeks. My boys and Lindsay ran around with me and my old girlfriends all visited and hung out with me. Then , there was my sweet Mom. She’s gonna miss me like crazy! I miss her already!

  
It was a long  visit and a long day. My flight landed at almost 10 pm. Lynne offered to pick me up from DFW. But, look who was there to greet me! The TOTS! ( Table of talent sisters) The official McKinney best friends. 

   
 
So , what do best friends do after picking you up from the airport? Why, they take you out for matgaritas and snacks, of course.  

 

Leave a Reply

