Saturday: Sitting and Reminiscing

19 Jul

We all have our time machines. Some take us back, they’re called memories. Some take us forward, they’re called dreams. Jeremy Irons 

***********

Now that I’m back home, back to my old routines, I can reminisce about some fond memories , fun stories, and meeting new people. 

This morning started off with my friend, Mandy, who is staying with me a few days, rushing off to her Mayborn Conference.  Then, I went to Zumba class, then home for a short walk. (Hot) 

  We’ve been spending our evenings with a glass of wine and reminiscing. She moved to California recently … Sniff …Sniff.  ( Notice the lovely hand- painted glass?) 

Ok, here’s another good one. Something funny. When I was visiting with Mom, I discovered a shortcut for making my Friday night Black Russian drink. The “lazy girl ” drink. Instead of this… 

 
I ate/drank my Black Russian with a spoon, right out of the carton. 

  
Don’t laugh. It works. No clean up. 

Ah , good memories. More stories later. 

  

One Response to “Saturday: Sitting and Reminiscing”

  1. Pride in Photos Photography July 19, 2015 at 12:22 pm #

    Oh my word…I am drooling right now!

Leave a Reply

