Friday With My Artsy-Fartsy Friends

15 Aug

“The object of art is not to reproduce reality, but to create a reality of the same intensity.” ~Alberto Giacometti 

********

It’s a blessing to be an artist, but if your friends are artists too, your entire world is surrounded with color, excitement, and creativity. 

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*********

Yesterday was the first Fall meeting of the Art Club of McKinney after our summer break. This is my favorite meeting. Everyone brings “show and tell , ” and talks about what they’ve been working on or what art shows they’re in. This club has the most amazing and talented artists. The best part is, all these folks are so friendly, kind and generous, and I’m proud to call them friends. 

   
    
    
   
When I went up front to talk about my art, I said, “Let me take a picture of you for my blog. I haven’t been doing much art, but I write every day”

  
I did say that I’ve taught a few paint on wine glasses classes, and “I don’t consider myself a great artist, but man…I’m a great teacher.” They all laughed, but it’s true. I dabble in too many things.  Some of my work…

    
 
The best part about artsy friends is, you get the greatest birthday and Christmas presents ever.  

 

4 Responses to “Friday With My Artsy-Fartsy Friends”

  1. Tessa August 15, 2015 at 1:07 am #

    I do love the glasses and the Christmas Balls. Really nice.

    • toniandrukaitis August 15, 2015 at 2:55 am #

      Thank you Miss Tessa. I do love creating.

      • Tessa August 15, 2015 at 3:08 am #

        It is good that you have a skill like that. Very nice.

  2. Brenda Davis Harsham August 18, 2015 at 12:37 pm #

    I love that you have lots of hobbies. Me, too. Too many!

Leave a Reply

