Montage Monday: Summer

18 Aug

The summer night is like a perfection of thought.— Wallace Stevens

*********

The heat is still here, but that’s OK. I don’t mind it too much. I got up and out the door by 7:10 to walk/run. I had a 9:15 doctor appointment, went over to Zelda’s and walked her neighborhood, Olive Garden for lunch, then we went to see the movie, The Gift. (Pretty entertaining, a little suspense, I didn’t fall asleep.) Then a few hours with bills , emails, now my blog, followed by an evening walk as soon as I get done here. It’s getting dark, I better hurry. Happy Monday!

  
It’s been a long hot summer! It’s Texas…we ain’t done yet!

   
 

Leave a Reply

