Montage Monday: More Marvelous Sunsets and My Poem 

24 Aug

“Never waste any amount of time doing anything important when there is a sunset outside that you should be sitting under!” ― C. JoyBell C.

***********

Instead my usual week in a peek, I wanted to continue the celebration of my  1 year anniversary of my new home and my new life. The amazing sunsets that I see every evening are just breathtaking. 

I’ve shared this poem before , but it’s one of my favorites. 

  
COME CHASE THE SUNSET                    

 

 

                    Come chase the sunset, come chase it with me

                    Fiery reds of the sky, tranquil blues of the sea.

                    Sizzles of summer, the softness of spring

                    With autumn upon us, winter’s chill on the wing.

                    Time is but fleeting, there’s only one chance

                    Shall we sit by the fire or get up and dance?

                    The journey is long, with burdens to bear

                    I never noticed, you carry more than your share.

                    Together let’s run and never look back

                    The clouds may be looming when the sky fades to black.

                    Just take my hand as the road rounds the bend

                    Run as fast as you can ‘til we get to the end.

                    Let’s race to the finish and shout out with glee

                   Come chase the sunset, come chase it with me.

                   

                   Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

  

 
  
Cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

